Scooby 70s Doooo

13 Nov

Hello lovely reader ^^

Please tell me…who is not love the scooby doo show? I’m the one that “love” the show! It’s cute, funny & always has a mind blowing at the end everytime (but some time I can guess ;p) But one thing that made the show so unique is the way that it represents the 70s. You can see from the out fit & I’m some kind of the 70s girls ‘coz I still in love with the fashion from that ere.

The new project from IFB (Independent Fashion Blogger) really made me go through my closet. I’ve a mix style in my closet but something really stood up in there is…my maxi dress!!! I love maxi-dress. It’s cute & comfortable to wear.

“By 1970 women chose who they wanted to be and if they felt like wearing a short mini skirt one day and a maxi dress, midi skirt or hot pants the next day – that’s what they did.” By Pauline Weston Thomas for Fashion-Era.com

It’s so funny that the 70’s girl are so much like the gemini girl! They was known back then as a “hippie”. I think because of their life are “happy”! Anyway cut of the chit-chat and let’s take a look at the photos.

And now the poka-dots is back “in” trend again.
Must have for this season!

The finale dress of this post goes to…Maxi-dress!!!

credit : the picture of 70’s fashions are from fashion-pictures.com

Whatever the fashion decades you are into…just have fun & proudly wearing your dress! Remember…being yourself is most important part in fashion.

Cheers to all 70’s GIRL!!! XOXO

3 Responses to “Scooby 70s Doooo”

  1. Carla Schmeing Bruns November 14, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    I love the ’70’s! The music especially. I just don’t wear the style because I didn’t really stop wearing it entirely about 10 years ago. It looked like I was totally unaware since I was born in ’69 and never changed! The polka dot dress of yours is my favorite.

    • Patanga-Prae November 14, 2011 at 11:15 am #

      Thank you, Carla ^^
      The style always come & go so what I wear is not entirely 70’s but some cloth in my closet just look perfect match for the 70’s project I wrote about. I love my polka dot dress too 😉 I’ll write about the polka dot style soon. Hope you stick around.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. IFB Project Roundup #21: What’s your favorite style decade? | Independent Fashion Bloggers - November 17, 2011

    […] Scooby 70s Doooo: “By 1970 women chose who they wanted to be and if they felt like wearing a short mini skirt one day and a maxi dress, midi skirt or hot pants the next day – that’s what they did.” By Pauline Weston Thomas […]

Leave a Reply

